Dulcimer-Friendly Evening Prayer for Lent Play-Along Prayer Service

Zoom and Facebook, your computer, tablet or phone, your town!

This is a play-along service for Lent. Register in advance for this meeting to get a copy of the worship bulletin. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. This service is also simulcast to the Steve Eulberg/Owl Mountain Music FB Page. There is no cost to attend this event, but your generosity in supporting the people and causes that inspire your support is encouraged!

Winfield Spring Virtual Workshops

Zoom, your computer, tablet or phone, your town!

Steve will be teaching Hammered Dulcimer Workshops:

Workshop 1: How Do I learn (and remember) Melodies on the Hammered Dulcimer by Ear and Eye? Saturday 8-9:45 am PST= 9 am MST = 10 am CST = 11 am EST Using an understanding of how melodies are constructed, tips for how we can learn them, AND a deeper awareness of how the Hammered Dulcimer is laid out in modal patterns, we will have the tools we need to make the songs and tunes we are acquiring more sticky! Successful students will bring 2 tunes to the class that they want to learn. PDF hand-outs are included.

Workshop 2: Now that I've Got the Melody, What's Next? Saturday 12-1:45 pm PST = 1 pm MST = 2 pm CST = 3 pm EST The question I hear most from hammered dulcimer students is what we address in this workshop. Beginning with playing in different registers and transposing to different keys, we’ll move to some noodling-for-harmony positions, adding bass notes, experimenting with some portable chord shapes to uncover and flesh out the options we can use to create our own arrangements. Successful students will have a tune in mind to which these principles can apply. PDF hand-outs included.

$50 per workshop (limit 25 students)

Sample Lesson from DulcimerCrossing.com

Support Steve on Patreon

Patreon Welcome from Steve Eulberg on Vimeo.

WANT TO BE A PART OF THE ART?

Next up:

Dulcimer-Friendly Evening Prayer for Lent Play-Along Prayer Service

Zoom and Facebook, your computer, tablet or phone, your town!

This is a play-along service for Lent. Register in advance for this meeting to get a copy of the worship bulletin. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. This service is also simulcast to the Steve Eulberg/Owl Mountain Music FB Page. There is no cost to attend this event, but your generosity in supporting the people and causes that inspire your support is encouraged!

Winfield Spring Virtual Workshops

Zoom, your computer, tablet or phone, your town!

Steve will be teaching Hammered Dulcimer Workshops:

Workshop 1: How Do I learn (and remember) Melodies on the Hammered Dulcimer by Ear and Eye? Saturday 8-9:45 am PST= 9 am MST = 10 am CST = 11 am EST Using an understanding of how melodies are constructed, tips for how we can learn them, AND a deeper awareness of how the Hammered Dulcimer is laid out in modal patterns, we will have the tools we need to make the songs and tunes we are acquiring more sticky! Successful students will bring 2 tunes to the class that they want to learn. PDF hand-outs are included.

Workshop 2: Now that I've Got the Melody, What's Next? Saturday 12-1:45 pm PST = 1 pm MST = 2 pm CST = 3 pm EST The question I hear most from hammered dulcimer students is what we address in this workshop. Beginning with playing in different registers and transposing to different keys, we’ll move to some noodling-for-harmony positions, adding bass notes, experimenting with some portable chord shapes to uncover and flesh out the options we can use to create our own arrangements. Successful students will have a tune in mind to which these principles can apply. PDF hand-outs included.

$50 per workshop (limit 25 students)

Steve's Celtic Music Player

Habits from the Muse-Support for Creativity

Habits from the Muse-Sign Up (Weekly Email)

* indicates required